Les Faux-Monnayeurs aux Trille Or 2019
2019-01-15
Nomadic Massive releases a new single Quoi te dire
2019-03-01

Les Faux-Monnayeurs at Folk Alliance International

Les Faux-Monnayeurs are very glad to take part in this year’s Folk Alliance International conference to take place in Montreal from February 13-17. Thanks to Folquébec and Mundial Montréal’s collaboration, four COOP groups will have the opportunity to present a showcase : Nomadic Massive, Ayrad, Afrikana Soul Sister et Les Tireux d’Roches.

They will represented onsite by Jean-François Guindon, the COOP’s Executive Director, as well as Patrick Nadon, Booking Agent. You may click on their name if you wish to reach them by email.

Nomadic Massive
Showcase: February 15 at 5:30PM – Harmonium Room (216) presented by Mundial Montréal

NOMADIC MASSIVE is a unique crowd-rocking, multilingual hip hop crew based out of Montreal. Known for their explosive shows and sharp socially conscious lyrics, the bandhas captivated audiences worldwide with their own mix of global beats, based on live instrumentation and the art of sampling. Their upcoming LP will be released later this year. In the meantime, the public may listen to their latest Miwa EP, released in November 2019.

Ayrad
Showcase: February 15 at 10:30 PM – Harmonium Room (216) presented by Folquébec

Whether on an album or on stage, Ayrad’s energy is infectious. Their new show highlights the songs of their vibrant Zoubida, the band’s Juno-nominated sophomore album which explores a more rock / pop sound while integrating various genres such as desert rock, funk, electro, rai, hip hop, electro and even Afro-Peruvian! You do not want to miss this musical experience!

Afrikana Soul Sister
Showcase: February 15 at 11:10 PM – Harmonium Room (216) presented by Folquébec

Afrikana Soul Sister fuses the distinct sound production of Jean-François Lemieux with the untamed percussions works of Joannie Labelle and Fa Cissokho as well as Djely Tapa’s voice. This quartet delivers a refreshing organic-electro-afro-house sound where polychrome ambiances are artfully welded together on laptop with authentic African musical roots. This musical project is a multi-sensory experiment that’s in perpetual creation: between organic ethnic music and digital creativity, Afrikana Soul Sister is an open door for improvisation, tradition and imagination. To listen to the band’s first album, you may click here – Afrikana Soul Sister.

Les Tireux d’Roches
Showcase: February 15 at 11:50PM – Harmonium Room (216) presented by Folquébec

Quebec folk/trad outfit Les Tireux d’Roches (TDR) has come a long way since its modest beginnings in 1998 at La Pierre Angulaire, a little café in St-Élie- de-Caxton, Mauricie. As time passed, the village’s gravel roads gave way to tarmacadam highways, taking the group throughout North America, Europe and China. Les Tireux d’Roches is a gregarious gang of lovable misfits creating a festive atmosphere wherever they go. Their latest album Tarmacadam showcases both original compositions and reworkings of music from traditional French and Québécois repertoire.

Une nouvelle nomination aux Junos pour Ayrad!
2019-01-29
Offre d’emploi – Agent(e) de promotion, communication et médias sociaux
2019-02-12

Les Faux-Monnayeurs à Folk Alliance International

Les Faux-Monnayeurs sont heureux de pouvoir prendre part cette année à l’édition 2019 de la conférence Folk Alliance International qui se tiendra à Montréal du 13 au 17 février prochain! Grâce à Folquébec ainsi que Mundial Montréal, quatre groupes de la COOP auront l’occasion d’y présenter des vitrines : Nomadic Massive, Ayrad, Afrikana Soul Sister et Les Tireux d’Roches.

Ils seront représentés sur les lieux par Jean-François Guindon, directeur général de la COOP, ainsi que de Patrick Nadon, agent de spectacle.

Nomadic Massive
Vitrine :15 février à 17 h 30– Salle Harmonium (216) présentée par Mundial Montréal

NOMADIC MASSIVE est un collectif de hip hop montréalais unique en son genre. Reconnu pour ses spectacles explosifs et ses paroles engagées, ce groupe a su captiver les foules à travers la planète grâce à leur mélange unique de beats globaux, basés sur une instrumentation live et l’art du sampling. Leur prochain long jeu sera lancé en 2019. En attendant, le public peut entendre leur plus récent EP, Miwa, paru en novembre 2018.

Ayrad
Vitrine : 15 février à 22 h 30 – Salle Harmonium (216) présentée par Folquébec

Que ce soit sur album ou sur scène, Ayrad émet une énergie sans pareil. Leur nouveau spectacle met de l’avant les chansons du vibrant Zoubida, le second album du groupe qui explore un son plus rock/pop en plus d’intégrer différents genres : rock du désert, funk, électro, raï, hip hop, électro et même, du afro-péruvien! Une expérience musicale à ne pas manquer!

Afrikana Soul Sister
Vitrine : 15 février à 23 h 10 – Salle Harmonium (216) présentée par Folquébec

Afrikana Soul Sister mêle la production et le mix sonore de Jean-François Lemieux, les percussions sauvages de Joannie Labelle et de Fa Cissokho ainsi que la voix de Djely Tapa. Le quatuor souffle un air électro-house-organique où les ambiances polychromes et les racines musicales de l’Afrique trouvent un écho à la fois explosif et émotionnel. Tel un laboratoire multi-sensoriel en création perpétuelle, entre musique ethnique et créativité numérique, Afrikana Soul Sister est une porte ouverte à l’improvisation, aux traditions et à l’imagination. Pour entendre leur premier album, cliquez ici : Afrikana Soul Sister.

Les Tireux d’Roches
Vitrine : 15 février à 23 h 50 – Salle Harmonium (216) présentée par Folquébec

Les Tireux d’Roches ont parcouru beaucoup de chemin depuis ce fameux soir au petit café de St-Élie-de-Caxton en Mauricie où tout prenait naissance en 1998. Avec le temps, le petit chemin de garnotte s’est transformé en route de tarmacadam, sillonnant la Chine, l’Europe et l’Amérique. Le groupe a présenté plus de 1000 spectacles depuis ses débuts. Partout où ils passent, Les Tireux d’Roches suscitent indéniablement des moments de réjouissance et de camaraderie. Leur approche de l’univers folk et traditionnel est perçue comme une musique du monde bien ancrée dans le terroir québécois. Leur plus récent album Tarmacadam, présente à la fois des pièces originales ainsi que des titres revisités du répertoire québécois et français.